Skip to Content
A Century of Local Scouting 1919-2019
We're committed to safely resuming in-person activities.
Read our plan

Court of Honor

We kicked off our Centennial Celebration with the troop's annual end-of-the-year Court of Honor to recognize our scouts' achievements. We recognized scouts for every rank, inducted three new scouts into the troop, and presented Eagle to one of our graduating seniors. We also recognized several recent leadership promotions, presented the Outstanding Scout, Patrol Leader, and Senior Leader of the Year awards, and presented the Memorial Cup to three of our graduates.

The Eagle charge was delivered by Michael Olinger, a Tay House Eagle and the current scoutmaster of Troop 194 in Brussels, Belgium.

In addition to recognizing our scouts, there were several recognitions for our adult volunteers as well. The Robert “Blackie” Wilson Compass Award was presented to John and Pat Boufford for their many years of service to the troop and, in recognition of 50 years of service to Tay House, we dedicated the cabin's leaders' room in Tom Hanley's honor. Tim Castelein was installed as scoutmaster, succeeding Mike Dreher.